Mass Times

Chalice Icon

The obligation to attend Mass on Sundays and Holy Days has been reinstated.

Sunday 14th August
The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Saturday 5pm — Vigil Mass
9am & 11am — Holy Mass

Monday 15th August

No Mass

Tuesday 16th August

9am — Eucharistic Service

Wednesday 17th August

9am — Eucharistic Service

Thursday 18th August

9am — Eucharistic Service

Friday 19th August

9am — Eucharistic Service

Saturday 20th August
St Bernard

11am — Holy Mass
then Exposition & Confessions
until 12 noon

5pm —  Vigil Mass for Sunday

Sunday 21st August
21st Sunday in Ordinary Time

Saturday 5pm — Vigil Mass
9am & 11am — Holy Mass

Newsletters

Newsletter Icon
Chalice Icon

Weekly Newsletter

14th August 2022
Feast of the Assumption

Monthly Newsletter

April 2022

Pastoral Letter

Bishop's Mitre Icon
Bishop's Mitre Icon

Advent 2021

Find Us

GPS Pin
GPS Pin

St Joseph’s Catholic Church
23 Gorton Road, Reddish
Stockport, SK5 6AZ

Welcome

Handshake Icon
Handshake Icon

The first Mass was celebrated at St Joseph’s on Christmas Eve, 1882. Since that time, the regular celebration of the Mass and the Sacraments has been at the heart of our parish community. This continues to be the case today.

At the present time, however, much has changed in parish life and the world, due to the pandemic. Yet the life of prayer goes on and continues to hold our parish together.

To keep up with developments in parish life—which can be rapid and sudden in the current situation—we very much encourage you to visit the website regularly and also read the newsletter.

FrPhilipCaldwell-small

Thank you for your visit!

 

Fr Philip Caldwell

Christmas Octave Masses

Christmas Day

Saturday 25th December

10am - Holy Mass

The Holy Family

Sunday 26th December

9am - Holy Mass
11am - Holy Mass

St John the Evangelist

Monday 27th December

12 noon - Holy Mass

Holy Innocents

Tuesday 28th December

12 noon - Holy Mass

St Thomas of Canterbury

Wednesday 29th December

12 noon - Holy Mass

6th Day of Christmas Octave

Thursday 30th December

No Mass

New Year's Eve

Friday 31st December

6.30pm - Holy Mass

Holy Mary, Mother of God

Saturday 1st January

12 noon - Holy Mass
5pm - Vigil Mass for Sunday