Lent 2024

Wednesdays

21st, 28th February, 6th, 13th, 20th, 27th March

7pm STATIONS of the CROSS

Fridays

16th, 23rd February, 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd March

6.30am PENANCE MASS

† PRAY † FAST † GIVE †

Mass Times

Chalice Icon
Sunday 3rd March
3rd Sunday of Lent

Saturday 5pm — Vigil Mass
9am & 11am — Mass

Monday 4th March

No Mass or Service of the Word

Tuesday 5th March

9am — Mass

Wednesday 6th March

9am — Mass
7pm — Stations of the Cross

Thursday 7th March

9.30am — Mass (with Yr. 4 children)

Friday 8th March

6.30am & 9am — Mass

Saturday 9th March

11am — Mass
followed by Exposition & Confessions until 12 noon

5pm —  Vigil Mass for Sunday

Sunday 10th March
Laetare Sunday (4th of Lent)

9am & 11am — Mass

Newsletters

Newsletter Icon
Chalice Icon

Weekly Newsletter

3rd March 2024
Third Sunday of Lent

Pastoral Letter

Bishop's Mitre Icon
Bishop's Mitre Icon

Advent 2021

Find Us

GPS Pin
GPS Pin

St Joseph’s Catholic Church
23 Gorton Road, Reddish
Stockport, SK5 6AZ

Welcome

Handshake Icon
Handshake Icon

The first Mass was celebrated at St Joseph’s on Christmas Eve, 1882. Since that time, the regular celebration of the Mass and the Sacraments has been at the heart of our parish community. This continues to be the case today.

At the present time, however, much has changed in parish life and the world. Yet the life of prayer goes on and continues to hold our parish together.

To keep up with developments in parish life we very much encourage you to visit the website regularly and also read the newsletter which you can download.

FrPhilipCaldwell-small

Thank you for your visit!

 

Fr Philip Caldwell

Christmas Octave Masses

Christmas Day

Saturday 25th December

10am - Holy Mass

The Holy Family

Sunday 26th December

9am - Holy Mass
11am - Holy Mass

St John the Evangelist

Monday 27th December

12 noon - Holy Mass

Holy Innocents

Tuesday 28th December

12 noon - Holy Mass

St Thomas of Canterbury

Wednesday 29th December

12 noon - Holy Mass

6th Day of Christmas Octave

Thursday 30th December

No Mass

New Year's Eve

Friday 31st December

6.30pm - Holy Mass

Holy Mary, Mother of God

Saturday 1st January

12 noon - Holy Mass
5pm - Vigil Mass for Sunday